Error message

Warning: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in antispam_user_load() (line 1545 of /home/runcloud/webapps/gmbc-new/sites/all/modules/antispam/antispam.module).



Crazy6 Enduro

Yes, get your CRAZY SOX out - the Crazy6 is back on Saturday March 23rd (ignore any other dates you see - this is the correct date!)

It's the first round of the Victorian Enduro Series and will be held in the Kurrajong area at the You Yangs.  There's the usual 6hr version plus a new 3hr race too.  Check out the categories and other info on the VES site here

And if you have the best Crazy SOX you might win a prize too!


Gazebo Rd 2

With perfect summer weather for a twilight event, Rd2 of the Gazebo series kicked off in fine form last night.  Ooops! pity about the (false) start, but nevermind, the riders took it in their stride and had a great time anyway. What a great feeling, dusty and tired after some fun laps in the dark to be greeted with a nice cold beer/cider/soft drink!  Love it.

Thanks to all the race crew who made it possible and especially to Race Director Alan Flaherty, who worked like a trojan to get it all sorted. 



The GMBC Annual General Meeting was held on Friday 18th January with over 40 attendees.  The minutes of the meeting can be viewed here.

At the meeting, the GMBC Committee for 2013 was elected as follows:

  • President - Rich Grant (3rd & final term)
  • Vice President - Alan Flaherty
  • Secretary - Tania Elderkin
  • Treasurer - Phil Bickerdike

General Committee


No Frills Fridays

We're getting to the pointy end of the Summer NFF series and after Rd 8 (Alan's Steeplechase) Todd Cuthbert has taken hold of the A grade leader board, followed  by Tom Ovens.  But Craig Findlow is not far behind them and is one event down, so things could change quickly if Craig gets a good result next week!

In the women's competition Aleisha Bald is leading from Lisa Page, but Kirra Dyer is back after a break and will be making a charge at the leader board!


Subscribe to RSS - blogs