Error message

Warning: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in antispam_user_load() (line 1545 of /home/runcloud/webapps/gmbc-new/sites/all/modules/antispam/antispam.module).



Crazy6 Results (updated) & photos

Corrected results are now up on the Results Page!

There are some photos on our Gallery page  (taken by the very busy Glenn Withers) and there's also some taken by Jason Heidrich here.


Results glitch

Have just heard from the crew at Big Hill that there's some people missing from the results.  They will check and republish results on Monday.  Our apologies!


Crazy6 Enduro

What a fantastic day at the You Yangs, with OVER 300 riders - and lots of you had pre-entered which was FANTASTIC!

Alan Flaherty did his usual magic setting the course - with separate courses for the 6hr & 3hr events - mimising congestion.  When I binned it on Fast Track there was no-one to see it!!  Thanks Al great job as usual.


Dirt Squirts update

The Dirt Squirts program for 2014 is now in full swing, with our next event at the Crazy 6 on Saturday the 5th of April.

Don’t forget to check out the Calendar and the Dirt Squirts page (under 'Juniors') for all our 2014 events and important information.

Print it out and stick it on your fridge so your kids don’t miss out on their opportunity to have some fun on their mountain bikes in the You Yangs !

– The Dirt Squirts Crew


Are you Crazy yet?

Found some Crazy Sox for the Crazy6 or Mildly Confused3?  It’s Enduro racing in the Kurrajong at the You Yangs, Saturday 5th April 2014 – and you might win a great cash prize if you have the best sox!  You only have a week to get sorted.


2014 Young Guns calendar

Hey Young Guns!
Glenn has kindly compiled a calendar of Young Gun only events
Head over to the Young Guns page under the 'Junior' tab on the main website or click here >



SNFF Series Results

Summer NFF is done & dusted - you can check out the results of Rd10 and the final Series Points on the Results page.  Congratulations to the podium winners is all the grades:

A Grade:  Lucas Sproson, Adam Elford & Tom Ovens
B Grade:  Bodin Pollard, Mark Flett & Paul Ogilvie
C Grade:  Pat Di Maio, Shane Snijders & Nick Pile
Women:  Liz Mulconry, Kirra Dyer & Emma Scott

Also 'Well Done' to our Young Guns - Bert Henkel & Ben Graham, followed by an injured James Goodall.


Coming Events

So the Gazebo Series and Summer NFF are done!  What will you do now?? 



Gazebo race this Saturday - we need a couple of Marshalls and some people to help in Rego & Timing.  No experience necessary!  Contact us asap if you can help.


Gazebo3 - get organised!

Got your entry in for Gazebo Rd3?  Saturday 1 March at Stockyards.  Online entries for Seniors & Juniors (12-19yrs),  closing this Thursday 27 Feb at midnight.  Rider Info here (with map).  Remember it’s your last chance to get GMBC Club Championship points for the Gazebo series.


Subscribe to RSS - blogs